Hurray for labour saving applications!

After a nerve-wracking few hours, I have finally upgraded WordPress to 2.5.1 (having put it off for some weeks). Everything seems to be in order, though the upgrade was not as smooth as the last one, and for the last thiry minutes my blog has been displaying a fatal error. Not to fear weasel readers, we have been saved!

This time around I used Filezilla, which saved me thousands of mouse clicks and hours of time. Knowing that there are people in the world who create these kind of things for the intellectual challenge and not the financial reward makes me feel wam and fuzzy inside. It also clarifies my aspiration to be an expert: I want to be in a position where my generosity actually helps people out because I can do something for them for free that they couldn’t do themselves.  Next step, work out what that might be…

So, a great big thank you to the Filezilla peeps, and a promise that when I’m less precariously placed financially, I’ll make a big fat contribution to their work.

Leave a Reply

