Confidence crisis paralysis

I have ten minutes before my pasta will be al dente, the way I like it, and I’m determined to make a quick post to rid myself of this awful paralysis I’ve been suffering with over the last hour. I have been trying to write a presentation that will convince a group of people that I might not know that I’m just what they want. It’s really hard. My over-analytical brain is switching constantly between self-assurance and a frightful lack of confidence. I suppose it’s just nerves, but how is it possible to make a compelling case under such circumstances? I’m sure there’s money to be made in providing a hypnosis service at an hours notice to your door, or even better, a cocktail of chemicals that squish emotions on demand!

Now, where’s my rescue remedy?

2 thoughts on “Confidence crisis paralysis

Leave a Reply

