Homegrown

This unusually warm summer has been a delightful and long overdue change in Britain, and the benefits can been seen in every garden. Whilst my front garden is weed city, the veg patch at the back is going from strength to strength. The spinach has already gone to seed, so I’ll have to re-sow, but the Raspberries have settled in their new home, and the young shoots are almost as tall as me, so if we have another sun-filled summer next year, I’ll be up to my eyes in Raspberries. Yum!

I’ve been absolutely delighted with my first ever batch of broad beans this year, and here’s a picture of my very first harvest (in hindsight, the beans were delicious, but on the small side, so must be more patient). There is just nothing like stepping out of your back door and picking fresh fruit and veg.

Leave a Reply

